RESOLUTION 14-22 REGARDING 2014 ANNUAL ELECTIONS OF THE WALDEN FIRE DISTRICT Walden Fire District In the Town of Montgomery, New York

WHEREAS, Section 175 of the Town Law provides for Fire District elections, and

WHEREAS, it is necessary to conduct the elections in an orderly fashion;

NOW, THEREFORE, BE IT RESOLVED, that the following resident electors of the Walden Fire District are hereby appointed to constitute the Walden Fire District Board of Elections for the year 2014 Annual Fire District Election:

Lori Lawless **Chairperson of Election** Debbie Lynch **Election Inspector** Kim McNeely **Election Inspector** Donna Collins **Ballot Clerk** Melissa McNeely **Ballot Clerk** Paula Quist **Alternate** Jodi Lynn **Notary**

RESOLVED that the Chairman, Election Inspectors and Ballot Clerks be compensated in the amount of \$45.00 for their services in preparing the registration records and attendance at the Annual Election;

RESOLVED that in case any of the members appointed herein are unable to assume or perform the duties required of them, this Board of Commissioners will appoint alternates who are resident electors;

Motion made by Commissioner Werner, 2nd by Commissioner Kurtz, carried. Upon Motion made by Commissioner Werner seconded by Commissioner Kurtz and discussion held, the following resolution was approved by the Commissioners: be it resolved to approve the RESOLUTION

14-22 REGARDING 2014 ANNUAL ELECTIONS OF THE WALDEN FIRE DISTRICT Poll of Commissioners:

Chairman Richard Penney- yes Commissioner David Kurtz- yes Commissioner Roy Werner- yes Commissioner John Stabner- yes Commissioner Robert Montanaro- absent

Adopted: October 21, 2014

Denise Miller, Secretary Walden Fire District Board of Fire Commissioners